My Global Autism Project

Posted on


Gretchen Leary

20130906-221140.jpg

When I created this blog, I had intentions of writing something and hoping the world would read it. It was a naive dream but I don’t give up easily. At first I was not sure what I wanted the blog to have in it. Poetry? Prose? My life as a person with Asperger Syndrome? What the heck, why not all three?

But then as I was writing and people were responding to my posts on Autism/Aspergers I realized I had found this amazing level of support. Out of that support came hope, and out of that hope came an idea.

I wanted to make a difference. I always have and I think that I have in some ways. But one night an idea hit me to write a children’s book. I had authored two poetry books and had no experience in children’s books. I wrote the manuscript and then immediately…

View original post 349 more words

Leave a Reply

