My Sister of Winds brings you love…

Posted on


Greatpoetrymhf's Weblog

The first snowfall of winter came early in the day. 
All the young ones in the family were traveling. 
HUsband was away. I watched the snow swirling in the wind.
It covered the roses still in bloom.
I asked the wind  “Where have you  been?”
My Sister  of the  Wind spoke.
I have been at the ocean, 
I brought the waves to shore.
I skipped over the mountains.
I wanted to see more.
I flew under the eagle’s wings.
I caressed the pine.
I made the clouds mine. 
I made the trees sing.
I danced higher
Higher still.
Always learning the Creator‘s will.
I came to greet you
in your mountain home.
I gathered some friends
We heard you singing a tone. 
We are going to be here for many hours.
Do you have candles
when our storm brewing turns off the power?
I brought my sisters, Hail and…

View original post 271 more words

Leave a Reply

